Julie Jason Receives Prestigious Clarion Award for Excellence in Communications

STAMFORD, CONN. – A long-time proponent of financial literacy education, Julie Jason, Founder and President of Jackson, Grant Investment Advisers, Inc. of Stamford, Conn., and a nationally syndicated columnist for Andrews McMeel, has been honored with the 2020 Clarion Award for demonstrating excellence in clear and concise communications. The Clarion Awards are presented by the Association for Women in Communications (AWC).

Jason received the Clarion – her fourth – for Financial Education in the Newspaper Regular Non-opinion/Informative Column category. The column has been in continuous weekly publication since 1998, when it launched in the Stamford Advocate and Greenwich Time (Conn.). Jason is also a forbes.com contributor. 

Jason’s columns selected for the 2020 award are:

•         Retirement legislation may bring changes (5/26/19) 

•         Relationship with your adviser to change (6/9/2019) 

•         Should you care about the new SEC rules? (6/16/19) 

•         Clarification coming for brokers, advisers (6/23/19) 

•         SEC's 7 'conversation starters' for you (7/28/19)


Jason’s seven investor education books reflect her decades of experience in law and money management, from her first books, You and Your 401(k) (Simon & Schuster 1996) and The 401(k) Handbook (Prentice Hall 1997), to her most recent books, The Retirement Survival Guide (Sterling 2009/2017), Managing Retirement Wealth (Sterling 2011/2017), and Retire Securely (Sterling 2018), which were honored with the EIFLE Award for excellence in financial literacy education.

As one of the most prestigious competitions of its kind in the country, the 2020 Clarion Awards competition attracted entries from 20 states and two countries, with entries judged by teams of experts from all aspects of the marketing and communications fields. For a complete list of Clarion Award winners this year, visit womcom.org.

About The Association For Women In Communications

Founded in 1909, the Association for Women in Communications has members worldwide. AWC champions the advancement of women across all communications disciplines by recognizing excellence, promoting leadership and positioning its members at the forefront of the evolving communications era.